See what our patients are saying about us:

Customer Survey Results: Actual Results from January 2019-April 2019

Likelihood of recommending our facility to others?3.91
1) Would not recommend, 2) Recommend with reservations, 3) Recommend, 4) Highly Recommend
3.91
Courtesy of staff in the registration area and ease of scheduling your appointment?3.96
1) Poor, 2) Fair, 3) Good, 4) Excellent
3.96
Friendliness/courtesy of therapist and concern shown for your problem?3.97
1) Poor, 2) Fair, 3) Good, 4) Excellent
3.97
Length of wait before receiving treatment?3.96
1) Poor, 2) Fair, 3) Good, 4) Excellent
3.96
Success in treating your problem?3.92
1) 0 to 25%, 2) 26% to 49%, 3) 50% to 75%, 4) 76% to 100%
3.92

Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 81 customer reviews
"This is the go-to physical therapy facility. John and the rest of the Joint Motion Physical Therapy team are incredibly capable, skilled and friendly. They truly care about you and work to help you get better as fast as possible. I was able to recover from my hip surgery much more quickly than anticipated with a BFR-based program and the staff's incredible care. Thank you!"
Aug 10, 2019
From Google
"Absolutely the best PT practice in the area. I have (unfortunately) been to several PT practices prior, no compare to patient compassion, knowledge, results."
Jul 18, 2019
From Google
"Awesome staff! Very helpful"
Jun 09, 2019
"I would like to thank Triston and his staff for treating me for an arthritic knee. Triston was highly recommended by my rheumatologist and did a great job relieving my knee pain. He was very thorough in the initial interview, making sure he had a full picture of my problem and that he understood my concerns. The office staff is very welcoming and managed to make my appointments convenient to me, During each session, the therapy staff are friendly and have a fun camaraderie amongst each other and the patients! Each session passed quickly and before I knew it, my knee pain subsided. Triston prepared me with at home exercises to allow me to continue my therapy at home and I continue to improve. Thank you to Triston and the entire Joint Motion Therapy staff! "
May 31, 2019
"This place is AMAZING. Scheduling was easy and the staff was very patient and kind. I never wanted to miss an appointment . They have great equipment and the physical therapists are very Intelligent. This place gets 10 stars....."
May 20, 2019
From Google
"Great experience great therapists .they did the job I feel great!!! Thanks again."
Apr 03, 2019
From Google
"Joint Motion’s extremely friendly and competent staff, particularly Marc, helped me recover from my recent knee surgery. Everyone was cheerful and helpful, and was dedicated to getting me back to normal activity. Joint Motion was highly recommended to me by other physical therapists and nurses, and I heartily recommend them as well."
Jan 05, 2019
From Google
"If you need PT JOINT MOTION is THE PLACE to go! They (Triston, Marc, John, Ibby, Ryan, Lisa & Linda) REALLY care about each patient....if you have a doubt just go in and observe them in action. From the moment you walk through the door you get a sense that they are the real deal. They know every patient by name, they make it their business to understand what is going on and how they can best help. They listen, learn and act depending on how your body is reacting. Besides all this they are excellent at customer service, following up with doctors, and making a personal connection with everyone. Really special place here it's not easy to stay this positive and focused on the best result when you are faced daily with people (like me) that are not at their best dealing with pain and discomfort."
Dec 31, 2018
From Google
"If you need PT JOINT MOTION is THE PLACE to go! They (Triston, Marc, John, Ibby, Ryan, Lisa & Linda) REALLY care about each patient....if you have a doubt just go in and observe them in action. From the moment you walk through the door you get a sense that they are the real deal. They know every patient by name, they make it their business to understand what is going on and how they can best help. They listen, learn and act depending on how your body is reacting. Besides all this they are excellent at customer service, following up with doctors, and making a personal connection with everyone. Really special place here. It's not easy to stay this positive and focused on the best result when you are faced daily with people that are not at their best dealing with pain and discomfort. "
Dec 31, 2018
"I can’t say enough good things about this facility and staff. The open floor plan is a great space. Everyone is aware and engaging with each other creating a welcoming and comfortable environment. With only 2 months of working with John, after a year of chronic shoulder pain, yesterday I was able to ring the bell for my last visit!! They are so amazing that I’ll be going to back them after my foot surgery next year. John already gave me my prehab to get me strong prior to surgery. The care for getting their patients better and back to life is evident on every level."
Dec 20, 2018
From Google
"Fantastic staff and facility. I attended approximately 16 sessions with Staff Physical Therapist Marc (Helders), which corrected a post surgery issue. Marc was laser focused but easy going during every session. From my first consultation through my last session I was treated like an old friend by the entire staff, including the PT Assistants and Receptionists who greeted me enthusiastically by name upon entering the facility, Thank You all!! I highly recommend Joint Motion Physical Therapy, a Five Star Facility."
Dec 16, 2018
"Even though my experience was short, I am so pleased and happy that I (randomly) chose this location for my physical therapy needs! The staff are exceptional! The work well together, are so positive and encouraging and most of all ...effective. The time I spent there was a pleasure and kept me smiling. I know that I will only return to Bodies in Motion located in Scotch Plains should I require any physical therapy in the future. I highly recommend this facility for your physical therapy needs!"
Oct 20, 2018
From Google
"Just recently finished my physical therapy here! I Came off of an ankle injury due to soccer and Marc my physical therapist made sure to include soccer drills and skills within our session because he knew how much I loved it and wanted to work to get back on the field with my friends. They were so accommodating with my schedule and the environment itself was a fun, friendly place to be. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! ALL of the staff is great!"
Oct 20, 2018
From Google
"Just finished physical therapy for a knee injury and can genuinely say I am going to miss coming to Joint Motion every week. Both the therapists and office staff are accommodating and considerate and made me feel at home the second I walked in for my first appointment. Triston is an extremely knowledgable therapist who made me feel comfortable every step of the way. He constantly updated my program to challenge me and make my knee stronger. I felt very comfortable with not only my therapist, but with everyone who worked there, and the small setting made me feel like I was always being looked after and cared for. I cannot say enough good things about Joint Motion and anyone looking for a great physical therapist should not hesitate to come here. Thank you so much Tristan and everyone at Joint Motion for making my time in physical therapy the best possible experience it could be!"
Aug 16, 2018
From Google
Aug 10, 2018
From Google
"Fantastic place. I thought I hard ankle pain and knee pain and had seen many doctors. Marc figured out it was linked to my back and got to work. After a month the pain has passed and I'm happy to say I graduated today and feel great. Very professional and friendly place. Can't recommend enough."
Jun 22, 2018
From Google
"I have just completed six months of PT w/ Marc Helders @ Joint Motion having broken my femur in three places last November. Thanks to Marc, I am now walking 95% normally. He is an incredibly gifted therapist and along with his colleagues, Tristyn,Ibrehim,Car, Lisa and Linda, he has made my experience at Joint Motion a superior and professional trip back to Normal. I am forever in their debt and cannot recommend them highly enough. OOPS!!! THIS IS A FIVE STAR REVIEW. I NEGLECTED TO HIT THE LAST STAR. I SHOULD HAVE HAD JOINT MOTION WORK ON MY BRAIN AS WELL AS MY HIP! Sheldon Roskin Scotch Plains,NJ"
Jun 18, 2018
From Google
"Welcoming knowledgable staff. Every therapist and assistant make you feel comfortable. They listen to the problem you are having and work with you to resolve. The staff has an genuine interest in you. Don’t look any further become part of the Joint Motion Physical Therapy family!"
Jun 16, 2018
From Google
"I cannot say enough about how great the staff at Joint Motion is. I went there after back surgery and they got me back to feeling great. The women at the front desk were always so cheerful, pleasant and helpful. I mainly worked with Triston, but you could see all the therapists were so knowledgeable and always so happy! The atmosphere was always one of enjoyment. Triston took the time to ask and LISTEN to how I was feeling at each appointment and would tailor my exercises to match how I was feeling that day. He also knew when I was ready for him to step it up so I could continue to progress. I really enjoyed working with everyone at Joint Motion and highly, highly recommend them. "
Jun 15, 2018
"Joint Motion is clearly one of the best-managed and skilled organizations I have encountered, both in its therapeutic capabilities and overall management. The therapists are all well-trained, many of whom hold doctorates in physical therapy and other important certifications. They complement their professional skills with sincere concern for the patients and are warm and courteous. The doctorate-level therapists are augmented by a small team of highly trained therapists, who already have received considerable formal training, and are experts in their own right. The office staff is very friendly and efficient and maintains excellent relations both with the patients and clinical colleagues. I believe that the friendly ambiance and good humor of the entire staff truly aid the healing process. Most of all, in my opinion, Joint Motion epitomizes what many management experts would characterize as a "high performing system." It is a pleasure to watch how required tasks are passed wordlessly between all staff members in a highly professional, yet warm manner. Dennis Poller"
Jun 05, 2018
From Google
"A friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable therapists, and great equipment. I would highly recommend Joint Motion for anyone looking to feel better and resolve their injuries."
May 22, 2018
From Google
"I just finished up physical therapy for a broken ankle and I was very pleased with the professionalism of Tristan. He and his staff are friendly, courteous and professional. I would highly recommend Joint Motion to anyone looking to improve recovery. I was also impressed that they listened to my individual concerns."
May 21, 2018
From Google
"First I will start off by saying Mark is a miracle worker. I’ve had what I consider to have been severe extreme lower back pain that I thought would never go away. I’ve been to orthopedics, chiropractors, and doctors and no one quite was able to help me. I was recommended to try Joint Motion and couldn’t be more happy with that decision. I’ve worked with Mark for about two months and he gradually helped me get back to normal. The routine he chose for me was perfect and he made sure not to push me to far. He’s very friendly and amazing to work with. The aids were great and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend everyone visit Joint Motion if you have any type of pain. THANKS AGAIN MARK!!!"
May 09, 2018
From Google
"Getting hurt isn"t fun, but knowing you are in the best of hands during recovery gives you the desire and means to get back precious mobility. Joint Motion is outstanding in so many ways,- most importantly in their amazing and super competent personnel! I felt comfortable, encouraged , and challenged during all of my sessions. Watched carefully, I knew that when I was not performing exercises correctly I would be tactfully directed to the correct technique by patient example . John was my primary therapist with Ib, Kart, and Ryan assisting. However, you are Never restricted and alone in therapy because everyone there , including the wonderful office/desk ladies, therapist Mark ,and the owner ,are very aware of you as a patient and as a person. I truly believe they genuinely care about you! I firmly believe I would never be at the positive spot I am at right now if it wasn't for John's individual and personalized care. I will always be grateful to him. Thank you John! Glad to be feeling so much better, but actually sad not to see these wonderful people on a regular basis."
Apr 16, 2018
From Google
"I just finished 5 months of physical therapy at Joint Motion following surgery for torn ACL, cartilage and meniscus from basketball. It's hard to fully explain how awesome everyone there was, whether it was the therapists, the aides or the front-desk staff - their positive attitudes and encouragement throughout the process made a tough and grueling recovery so much easier, going from crutches to walking to running and jumping and now back to basketball soon! Thanks Marc, Ibby, Carthew, Lisa, Linda, B.J., Tristan, John and everyone else - I couldn't have done it without all of your help, support and pushing me to my limits to get me back on the road to where I was before my injury!"
Apr 13, 2018
From Google
"Excellent physical therapy group from the receptionists, to the therapists to the pt aides. John was my physical therapist and was beyond great. I attended 3 times a week for 8 or so weeks for a shoulder issue. John worked with me to adjust and maintain a program appropriate for my pain, healing and strengthening. He constantly adjusted and altered my program to best meet the needs of an injured and healing shoulder. Ibby and Carthew were the 2 physical therapist aides that also aided in my shoulder strengthening and training program. They would always keep a careful eye on me while completing my exercises to ensure I was using proper form throughout the training. Everyone who treated me was patient and took the time to answer all my injury, healing and workout related questions. While I didn't have the opportunity to work with the other physical therapists, I can honestly say from witnessing their patient interactions that you can't go wrong with anyone who works there. In addition, the overall vibe is the office is positive, caring, attentive, fun and jovial. Excellent group. I highly recommend them. If you need a PT group, use them. Bang the gong!"
Apr 05, 2018
From Google
"Triston and his staff were excellent in helping me recover from my injury. They were all extremely professional, kind, caring, and knowledgeable. They take time to learn about your condition and they develop a plan for the best/quickest recovery process. The entire team works great together. All the therapists look out for each other's clients. The assistants are very knowledgeable and pay attention to what the patients are doing in order to make sure all the exercises are done correctly. The office atmosphere is friendly and upbeat. They do not over book causing the work space to become overcrowded. I would highly recommend Joint Motion Physical Therapy to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Feb 22, 2018
"I highly recommend Joint Motion. Great location, flexible hours and an outstanding staff that makes the whole experience enjoyable."
Jan 18, 2018
From Google
"I sprained my ankle and my doctor wanted me to go to a hands-on therapist. I went for PT but found the first place to be lame in that the therapy seemed lazy and after a few visits I was basically going through the therapy session on my own. On a recommendation, I changed therapists and went to Marc at JM. What a difference! My goal was to return to being physically active and get back in my heels and that's exactly what I did! Marc was very knowledgeable, took the time to explain everything and changed up my sessions to be more aggressive as I felt better. It was a pleasure to show up! The therapy staff was very friendly and helpful and they were all actively involved in my progress. Lisa, at the front desk, immediately made me feel welcome and was able to answer all my questions regarding the office and insurance. I achieved my goals and had fun in the process. Great people with great results! "
Jan 01, 2018
"I’ve been to Joint Motion twice on two separate occasions (injuries), one for my back and another for my foot. The therapist there are amazing. They are encouraging and they really care for your progress and well-being. The atmosphere is positive and professional. Over time they even feel like family. I can’t recommend this place enough."
Dec 31, 2017
From Google
"Huge shout out and thank you to the staff at Joint Motion Physical Therapy in Scotch Plains, especially Mark, for the wonderful care that I received during the last several months for my shoulder. The staff is professional, courteous, kind and Mark’s sense of humor kept me going in my physical therapy routine as he urged me to “do more”. As someone who works full time with a long commute, their hours are convenient and they manage their appointments in such a way that it never feels too crowded. I would completely recommend this local business! — at Joint Motion Physical Therapy."
Dec 19, 2017
From Google
"The staff is friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. The facility is clean and organized. I had to utilize them twice for two different injuries and they make Physical Rehabilitation easy.."
Dec 16, 2017
From Google
"My name is Debbie and I’m from Scotch Plains NJ. In September I started going to Joint Motion Physical Therapy for cervical stenosis. I was in terrible pain. I also had limited range of motion which caused me to be uncomfortable driving. I basically hadn’t driven for months. Then I discovered Joint Motion which was recommended by my son. Glad I followed his advice. After only a month of PT with Marc, I was feeling less pain and had improvement in my range of motion. I just “graduated” from Joint Motion last week. I’m not someone who often recommends service providers but Joint Motion is too good to not spread the word about them. I have had PT at four other places over the past 15 years. Overwhelmingly Joint Motion was the best. While I had Marc as my therapist and think he’s wonderful, I would be confident having PT services from any of their highly skilled staff. Lisa and Linda cover the front desk and keep the place moving smoothly. If I ever need PT again, Joint Motion is the only place I will go."
Dec 15, 2017
From Google
"Friendly and courteous staff, they all go above and beyond. The quality of care is exceptional, and my student athlete would not have made the progress he has without the work of Tristan and his staff. Tristan carefully and respectfully followed our doctor"s protocol, yet he provided my son with challenging, motivating, and engaging therapy sessions. 5+ stars for everyone at Joint Motion!"
Dec 12, 2017
"great place. they took care of all my needs and i"m feeling a lot better. the whole staff is outstanding."
Dec 12, 2017
"I think the whole staff at Joint Motion deserves 5 stars! This was my first experience with getting PT & I came into it somewhat skeptical. My elbow was giving me problems for months till I decided to go get help. Stated feeling relief right away, even after the very first visit. I think I went for maybe 4 weeks & I am back to normal. The staff gets you in & out without wasting time between exercises. Early morning appts & after work appts kept me from missing much work too. I highly praise Marc, Ibrahim, Linda & all at JM. Thanks a million & hopefully I won't need your services in the future. But if I get more aches & pains, I will be back. Sincerely, Mark R."
Nov 30, 2017
From Google
"Came here 2 separate times because I had hurt my ankles playing basketball. Can’t say enough great things about everyone here. Everyone there is not just extremely friendly, but helpful and very knowledgeable. Had Triston as my therapist and he helped me get back to playing ball again. If I ever have any injuries, I’m going here first."
Nov 21, 2017
From Google
"Joint Motion is a great place, I highly recommend the Joint Motion team to anyone looking for physical therapy. At my initial visit the therapist did a thorough evaluation of my injury, questioned me carefully about the nature of my routine physical activities and my overall health, and we discussed what I hoped to get out of physical therapy. By my next visit a recovery plan designed to get me back to my activities as efficiently and effectively as possible was ready. Through two months of early-morning, twice weekly-therapy, the therapist's knowledge of anatomy and physiology, his attention to crafting a recovery plan specific to my needs and his unflagging enthusiasm made the sessions informative and fun as well as productive. As treatment progressed, I could see how the plan was designed to appropriately heal my injury and also improve function of all the ancillary, support structures. As I gradually returned to a healthy state even the receptionist was clearly pleased. Everyone at Joint Motion cares about the patient and their experience. This is a great place, I highly recommend the Joint Motion team to anyone looking for physical therapy."
Oct 29, 2017
From Google
"Jon was my PT. He was the bomb! Everyone there is so thorough, kind, and caring. I broke my shoulder and really couldnt move my arm and now I have full functioning after 2 months of therapy. I am so glad I chose this place to go and cant say enough wonderful things about them. They know their physical therapy and they make it fun!"
Oct 26, 2017
"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Open, inviting facility. High energy. Saw them after my Knee Replacement Surgery and it short order they had me back to normal. Highly recommend them."
Oct 06, 2017
From Google
"Joint Motion PT has a very professional and courteous staff. Everyone knows you by name and make every effort to make sure you matter. John was my PT...super sweet and helpful."
Oct 02, 2017
"When only the best will do, strongly consider Joint Motion for your Physical therapy needs! Triston and John were my therapists and both were warm, caring and professional. From my first appointment to my last day of therapy, I felt that the entire staff had one goal in mind ... and that was my complete recovery. They succeeded! Bravo Joint Motion Physical Therapists and Staff!"
Sep 24, 2017
From Google
"I visited joint motion for 17 physical therapy sessions after tearing my medial ankle ligament in my right ankle almost 4 months ago. As an NCAA Division One athlete, I feel very confident with saying that I would not have made the outstanding progress I have made without the wonderful staff at joint motion. The staff at joint motion are equipped with state of the art tools and knowledge needed to heal any injury throughout any part of the body. In addition, the staff are some of the friendliest people you will find within the trade of physical therapy and are always positive and accurate in their professional feedback. I'm happy that I am healthy once again, but sad I won't be interacting with the incredible staff at joint motion in the near future."
Aug 09, 2017
From Google
"I visited joint motion for 17 physical therapy sessions after tearing my medial ankle ligament in my right ankle almost 4 months ago. As an NCAA Division One athlete, I feel very confident with saying that I would not have made the outstanding progress I have made without the wonderful staff at joint motion. The staff at joint motion are equipped with state of the art tools and knowledge needed to heal any injury throughout any part of the body. In addition, the staff are some of the friendliest people you will find within the trade of physical therapy and are always positive and accurate in their professional feedback. Tristan was assigned to help rehabilitate my ankle and besides being an amazing person, he was the difference maker in making me healthy once again. At times when I was not able to complete a session with Tristan, I occasionally received treatment from John and Marc who are both equally skilled in their abilities and true gentlemen. I'm happy that I am healthy once again, but sad I won't be interacting with the incredible staff at joint motion in the near future."
Aug 08, 2017
"I went to Joint Motion after having cervical ( neck area ) spine surgery. The purpose was to improve flexibility in my neck and restore the strength in the back muscles that were impacted by the operation. I was also having trouble with my balance when walking. Joint Motion turned out to be a great choice for my rehab. The entire staff is very professional, knowledgeable and dedicated, My particular therapist was Marc Helders and from the first day he had a plan for my rehab. That plan worked very well for my neck and back and also improved my balance. The best thing about the rehab was it was enjoyable. I always looked forward to going. That atmosphere was created and maintained by the staff, who went out of their way to make the rehab as enjoyable as possible. I highly recommend Joint Motion for any physical therapy needs you may have."
Aug 01, 2017
"Friendly very attentive and knowledgeable. Excellent!!!!"
Jul 25, 2017
"I had physical therapy after back surgery, following an automobile accident and then after neck surgery. All three times Tristan was my main physical therapist and occasionally I had the opportunity to work with Mark. At every visit, I was warmly greeted as soon as I arrived and then by all the physical therapist and aides. I cannot say enough wonderful things about each and every person that works at Joint Motion. Everyone cheers you on, watches your progress and gets to know you as a person (not just as post accident or post surgery). Because the layout is one large room, you have trained eyes on you at all times, ready to correct if you are not doing your exercises correctly and also ready to move you into your next exercise without a lot of down time (which I had experienced at other facilities). The equipment is great and diversified, its clean and well kept. I would highly recommend Joint Motion if you are ever in need of expert physical therapy. Rest assured that which ever physical therapist you are given, you are in great knowledgeable hands."
Jul 24, 2017
"I went to Joint Motion after by orthopedic physician prescribed physical therapy for a rotator cuff problem. After a number of sessions with Triston, my problem was cleared up. I then took advantage of their "Supervised Exercise Program" and found it to be very helpful. Due to a personal problem, I had to drop out of the exercise program and was unable to return since their insurance policy requires people in that program to have been clients within two months prior to joining. Too bad because it was both enjoyable and helpful. Triston and his entire staff are extremely capable, friendly and welcoming people. I recommend Joint Motion without reservation."
Jul 20, 2017
". Having had joint issues for many years and visiting many physical therapists, I can honestly say without a debt that a Joint Motion is the best. All of the physical therapists are highly skilled professionals. The front desk staff and interns are extremely competent and always helpful. Everyone in the office is caring, supportive and encouraging and the do their best to make therapy fun!"
Jul 16, 2017
"I went there for my wrist they did a great job would recommend them to anybody"
Jul 16, 2017
"After surgery to repair a partially torn rotator cuff, I went to Joint Motion for physical therapy. The staff were friendly, supportive and, most of all, determined... determined that I wouldn't leave there until my arm was working the way it used to. After several months of the JM therapists pushing and guiding me to recover the range of motion I had lost, I can now say that the difference in functionality between my surgically repaired arm and my other arm is negligible. By looking at my MRI, my primary therapist was even able to solve the mystery of what had caused the tear in the first place--my dog did it! (But that's a story for another time and place.) Without hesitation, I recommend Joint Motion to anyone needing physical therapy."
Jul 15, 2017
"I am from Plainfield. I've received rehabilitative services at Joint Motion for injuries as well as post-surgical treatment. The staff is very professional, friendly, and genuinely concerned with the well being and therapeutic recovery of their clients. Tristan, Marc, John, Ibby, Carthew, as well as the administrative staff will make sure your road to recovery is a smooth ride."
Jul 14, 2017
"I first discovered Joint Motion about a year and a half ago when I was looking for a male Physical Therapist for my daughter with Cerebral Palsy. I posted in a Facebook group and a woman replied that Marc used to see children in the school which she had worked. So I thought let me give it a shot. From my very first conversation with Lisa at Joint Motion I knew I was going to love it here. I took my daughter in for an evaluation with Marc and was instantly impressed with facility, the management, the staff and Marc. Marc has a different approach and outlook that is rare and not often seen. He works with my daughter weekly and she has shown such improvements. His explanation and administration of treatment is presented in a patient/parent friendly way. Just recently I found myself in need of physical therapy as well (herniated disc). Would only make sense to go to the same therapist my child sees being that he knows all that is involved for me to physically take care of my daughter. He taught me different techniques to lift my daughter which would be less stressful on my body. In a short amount of time I began feeling better and my daily routine of child care improved. I can not say enough about Joint Motion, everyone there is like family and they all work cohesively together to care for their patients. I can attribute this to Tristan running a "well oiled machine". Every visit is always a positive experience and you always leave better than when you walked in. I have and will continue to recommend Joint Motion to anyone who needs physical therapy services."
Jul 14, 2017
"Vip Download new, Promo Exclusive, Dance Music, Trance, House, Techno DNB, Tracks. https://0daymusic.org"
Jul 08, 2017
"My son has visited four therapy facilities to rehab his elbow. Joint Motion was by far our favorite. Tristan, Marc and John helped him feel so at home and truly cared about my son. Tristan even phoned his Surgeon to discuss treatment. His elbow is now 100%. I was honestly told by my insurance co. Joint Therapy administrative staff (Linda and staff) did a great job providing all the needed information. They spent much time on the phone with bcbs on my behalf requesting needed approvals. Joint Motion is light years ahead of other facilities in every aspect."
Jul 06, 2017
"My orthopedist referred me to Joint Motion. Dr. John Beskal was my therapist. John was very attentive to my goals and my condition at the beginning and end of each therapy session. I was amazed at how well my knee responded to manipulation and the physical movements John and team put me through. The entire team need to be commended. Each time I was in for a session, it was like visiting family. Lively conversation while still focusing on the treatment. I was fortunate to bang the gong last week, but I will miss seeing this crew."
Jul 05, 2017
"I found about Joint Motion PT online. I'm glad that I did. John was my therapist and he did an outstanding job in reducing my should pain due to SLAP tear from intolerable to completely painless. My doctor said I don't need surgery if there was no pain and modify my activities slightly. That's the relief I am talking about. All the staff were very friendly and know what they do and do it very well. I was always looking forward to my PT sessions and I am completely satisfied. He never gives up on pain. He makes sure you are feeling better after the PT session. Always you never wait, you get to work out straight away! I recommend Joint Motion for anybody who needs PT and rehab."
Jun 23, 2017
From Google
"I found about Joint Motion PT online. I'm glad that I did. John was my therapist and he did an outstanding job in reducing my should pain due to SLAP tear from intolerable to completely painless. My doctor said I don't need surgery if there was no pain and modify my activities slightly. That's the relief I am talking about. All the staff were very friendly and know what they do and do it very well. I was always looking forward to my PT sessions and I am completely satisfied. He never gives up on pain. He makes sure you are feeling better after the PT session. Always you never wait, you get to work out straight away! I recommend Joint Motion for anybody who needs PT and rehab."
Jun 23, 2017
"Fantastic staff, no one wants to need physician therapy but the people here make it a pleasant experience. Everything is explained and all your questions are always answered to your satisfaction. Very nice people to be around and VERY good at what they do."
May 22, 2017
"I was referred to Joint Motion by my doctor. Having successfully rehabbed a handful of major knee injuries in the past, I know the difference between average physical therapy and outstanding pt. I hurt my knee skiing in February and had a trip booked to Montana in mid-April that I wasn't going to miss. I was assigned to John and he immediately picked up my desire to rehab aggressively and pushed me on every visit. With his help, I made it to Montana and back without re-injuring myself. In addition to his acumen as physical therapist, John is just a nice guy. Everyone at the office was welcoming and friendly. If (or when) I get injured again, I know where I'll be going for rehab."
May 13, 2017
From Google
Apr 30, 2017
From Google
"Great Therapy and Recovery Facility I spent 4 weeks in therapy at this facility. Never had a bad day nor a bad experience Therapist Triston Glynos and his staff treated me like a "King" and helped me with my left shoulder injury 100% to help me to advance to where I was able to get back into my workouts at the gym and enjoy my life without pain in my shoulder Thank you Joint Motion ! Your the BEST !"
Apr 24, 2017
"To make a long story short, I'm a powerlifter who was experiencing pain down the right side of my leg when squatting. My orthopedist had an MRI done, and the results were a stress fracture to my hip socket, torn labrum, and partial tear to my adductor. I honestly thought I wouldn't be able to lift heavy again. I was recommended to come to Joint Motion PT because I no longer work in the area where I had previously gone, and let me tell you, it was one heck of a recommendation! I worked with Dr. Marc Helders, and initially I was skeptical after my evaluation. I even told Marc this after I "graduated." We went over the MRI results which seemed to be all hip and groin related. Marc did his own tests and said decided on a treatment that was more focused around my back with some hip work as well. Sounds crazy, right? Fixing my back for my hip? Well, it worked! Yes, of course there was real medical reasons Marc went this route, but the point is ask questions and at the end of the day just trust the man! He's even given me some exercises for my back and hips that I've included into my accessory training and modifications for when they become too easy. I "graduated" a couple weeks ago, and this past Sunday I set a 22 lb personal deadlift record at a powerlifting meet that I could not have done without Marc and the team at JMPT. Speaking of the team, I cannot say enough about how friendly they all were. The hour goes by so fast because everyone keeps you engaged. Marc knows everything about everything, and can hold a conversation that makes you feel like you're not doing tedious recovery exercises but instead talking with a friend. Ibby (PTA) and Rebecca (aide) actually make sure you're doing the exercises properly and will correct you if you're not. They want to make sure you're getting the most out of your time there. And the girls up front - Linda, Lisa, and Barbara all rock! Friendly, helpful, and they work with you. Hopefully, I never never see any of them again in that building unless it's just dropping by to say "hello" if I'm in the area because they're all exceptional people, but if I do need to go anywhere for physical therapy again, it'll be right back at Joint Motion!"
Apr 11, 2017
From Google
"My wife Beverley just finished therapy here for Plantar Faciitis and her therapist, Mark and his assistants, do a very professional job. Everyone is very friendly and make your time there a pleasant experience. We highly recommend this facility if you are ever in need of physical therapy."
Apr 04, 2017
From Google
"Went in with a damaged knee, but Dr. Beskal and the team got me from zero to hero in no time! Rehab went very well and the team encouraged me through great exercises! As a very experienced injured person, I highly recommend Joint Motion!"
Mar 30, 2017
From Google
Mar 24, 2017
"Joint motion is unlike any other. I have had knee problems for years and they are finally gone. Triston was my therapist and I highly recommend him. It is so different from other traditional therapy practices. You arrive for your appointment and immediately or almost immediately, a PT assistant takes you back to get started. No long waits or waiting at all. Every single person that works there is friendly, courteous and treats you with respect. I highly recommend Joint Motion to anyone that needs PT."
Mar 20, 2017
"I am so grateful to everyone at Joint Motion for all they have done to aid my recovery and ease my pain and discomfort. Everyone at the facility is friendly and most accommodating . The therapists and staff are truly experts in their field. I appreciated their individual attention and sincere caring of my overall health and well being. They went over and above what I could have hoped for. I highly recommend Joint Motion and will definitely use them again if the need arises."
Mar 14, 2017
From Google
"Had an awesome experience with the joint motion staff. Always felt very welcome and taken care of. For those of you who watched the show "cheers" it was like being Norm everytime you walked in. Everyone was very knowledgeable and attentive to patient needs. Would recommend Joint Motion to all."
Mar 10, 2017
"Joint Motion is the best! If you are searching for a physical therapist, search no more. I've gone to Joint Motion for multiple injuries and found the service to be outstanding. At Joint Motion, you aren't just a number, you are treated like family. They genuinely care about your well being and that is why I refer all my family and friends to Joint Motion when they need physical therapy."
Mar 09, 2017
From Google
"AWESOME experience 🙂 5 Stars all around. I highly recommend this facility to anyone who wants to work with friendly & professional staff. I had the opportunity to train with John, Marc, and several other physical therapy assistants and they were all very supportive and motivating people. Thanks to Joint Motion Physical Therapy I am back to my regular active lifestyle which consists of Lifting Weights, Yoga, and Hiking!"
Mar 09, 2017
"I recently completed 6 weeks of PT at Joint Motion, after total hip replacement surgery. I had a great experience, the staff was cordial and friendly, always smiling. the conversations during the sessions were always positive and upbeat, so there wasn't long boring sessions. My therapist and his assistant were there and supportive every step of the way. They achieved my goal which was to be walking normal and handling everyday life. thank you Triston and staff. I'll be back when I do the other hip."
Mar 06, 2017
"Joint Motion PT took me from pre knee surgery to full range of motion and strength development. Marc was amazing, super helpful, pushed me to mage progress and allowed me to provide input into what was working for me and adjusted the program to help my progress! I cannot say enough about how much Marc and the rest of the Joint Motion staff helped me! Facility is great, people are great. I recommend to anyone!"
Feb 26, 2017
"I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Joint Motion. Physical therapists were caring and attentive at all times. All of the employees were always there to be of any help. John was great and kept me on my toes. It is such a friendly and happy place that I miss coming in!! Thank you all very much. Keep up the good work!!"
Feb 25, 2017
"Joint Motion PT has helped me improve my ability to get back to doing my daily tasks and exercise regime pain free. Triston was knowledgable and was able to diagnose and treat my issues. I have completed my PT and if necessary, in the future, I would access Joint Motion again. The staff is pleasant and friendly and the facility is very well equipped."
Feb 23, 2017
From Google
"Both Tristan and Marc make physical therapy a positive experience. Marc was the primary provider after my shoulder surgery. The initial exercises were light but appropriate given the pain I was experiencing. As I progressed through the weeks, the exercises were more challenging and continually reached the point of maximum pain I could handle. But his attitude, encouragement, and ability to add liberal doses of humor, as he gave instructions about how an exercise should be done, made for enjoyable sessions. Rather than dreading a session I looked forward to each one because I could see gradual and steady improvement in the use of my arm. The attitude of all Joint Motion employees is positive, accepting, and encouraging. The atmosphere is more like a club of friends than a clinic. It is reflective of Tristan's warm and engaging personality and he has done a great job of setting the example for how those who use his services are to be treated. I expect to return after surgery on my other shoulder. The exercises found in the Medical Library section of this website are excellent reminders of those which I performed while in therapy. They provide a guide I can follow to continue conditioning my shoulder. Karen S"
Feb 16, 2017
"I just completed 12 weeks of PT at Joint Motion for a shoulder injury. My experience was wonderful. I've been to a few places for PT and this by far was the best. The staff is great and the atmosphere is so fun and energizing. John was excellent! I did have my reservations on if they would be able to get me back to what I love (CKO Kickboxing), but rest assure, I'm confident that I can return. John was very knowledgeable and knew just the right exercises to get me well. With John's help and my diligence of doing my at home exercises, I am feeling like my old self. Kudos to Joint Motion!"
Jan 25, 2017
"This was my first time needing post op PT. The therapists and staff are extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and welcoming making this experience a breeze. Being around their positive approach and upbeat atmosphere I felt confident my recovery was in good hands. I felt like Norm from Cheers when I walked in; from behind the desk to the therapy floor everyone knows your name and is willing to help. I felt comfortable being treated by each therapist and therapist aid. They are encouraging and genuinely concerned for the well-being of each patient. Thank you to Triston and his staff for a supportive and positive recovery process."
Jan 24, 2017
"Joint Motion will forever be our go to place for physical therapy. Great team....great service! JM ROCKS!"
Jan 21, 2017
"great therapists and outstanding atmosphere. no place better in union county : )"
Jan 17, 2017
"Joint Motion has an excellent staff who are very professional and friendly. I enjoyed my time there. I had a very rapid recovery and feel confident that I will regain my full capabilities after having a full knee replacement. Mark was the therapist who oversaw me and administered my therapy program. He did a great job of explaining what the various exercises did and how to get the most improvement in the shortest amount of time, He helped me early on having discovered that I could have had a very serious complication. He immediately directed me to get a "doppler" scan of my leg to see if a there was a problem that could have been very serious, because I had previous situation with a blood clot that was very serious. He learned about this by his careful review of my history. He also checked my blood pressure at the beginning of each session to monitor my condition relative to a possible problem. His obvious concern for my health and unrelenting checking for problems made me very comfortable knowing that i was protected by his watchful eye and personal concern for me. I highly recommend Joint Motion."
Jan 15, 2017
"Joint n' Motion was recommended to me by my Home Care Physical Therapist after total knee replacement . Friends had also told me this was where I should go. I have just completed @ 8 weeks of PT and I cannot speak highly enough of the whole experience. The atmosphere there is so positive and upbeat, while at the same time, so professional. There is a great camaraderie between all the therapists and patients, and it makes spending time there, fun, as well as productive. My therapist, John, helped me more than I can say. He understood my very complicated health history, and worked with me so I can now walk and move, pain free! He knew when to push me and when to let me rest. The assistants, Ibby & Carth, are so very friendly, and helpful, as are Lisa & Linda at the desk. I highly recommend Joint N Motion. They treat you like family. and care about your progress like you are a member of their family. Truly outstanding service."
Dec 30, 2016
From Google
"We both had great experiences at Joint Motion. Not only did we recover from our ailments, but it was very pleasant to be there. The staff is great and very knowledgeable. Our therapist was Marc Helders who is very personable and encouraging and a great therapist. We have been to other physical therapy groups and this truly has been the best. We would highly recommend going there for your therapy needs."
Dec 30, 2016
From Google
"I tore my medial meniscus (right knee) and selected Joint Motion because I have heard good things about the work they do (from other weekend warriors that think they are younger than their chronological age dictates). I realized that I made the right choice when after the first couple of visits my knee pain was reduced, mobility increased. This led to to me believing (yet again) that I can get back to my weekend warrior ways (hopefully a little wiser than before) Notable - when my rehab was completed I was told that there wouldn't be a need for me to continue with the office visits (with the understanding that I would continue on with the home based exercises provided). This means the world to me. The goal at Joint Motion is to get you "back on your feet". That level of honesty and professionalism is priceless."
Dec 21, 2016
From Google
"They, and specifically Marc,took care of my very severe back problem!!!"
Dec 16, 2016
"As an individual who has experienced numerous joint issues throughout my adult life, I can say -- without a doubt -- that Joint Motion is the best physical therapy service provider I've encountered. Their therapists are highly trained professionals, who are caring and encouraging. They monitor your progress, as well as your challenges, and you always feel that they want the best quality-of-life outcomes for patients. Since undertaking PT at Joint Motion post knee-replacement surgery, I now have complete knee flexibility and strength. In addition to top-notch therapy (and, perhaps as importantly) entering the doors of Joint Motion is like walking into a nice hug. The entire staff--from front desk to therapists and PT assistants--is warm and friendly. It's an environment that makes a painful and tedious experience almost fun!"
Dec 05, 2016
"If you want a positive, professional and progressive experience for your rehabilitation needs, Joint Motion is the place to go. Joint Motion, specifically Marc Helders, helped me recover from a lower back injury. Over the course of my treatment and rehab, I have discovered first hand that the entire staff is top notch. Their expertise and attention to each individual is what makes them stand out. I never feel like a number when I'm there. Caring therapists with big hearts.Great human beings, great at what they do.Give them a try. You won't be disappointed. Best decision you'll ever make."
Dec 02, 2016
From Google
"Joint Motion Physical Therapy helped me recover from an ankle injury. What a great staff, always personable, upbeat and helpful. My therapist, John, took the time to find the perfect therapy for my particular situation. Highly recommended."
Nov 10, 2016
From Google
"My family and I have periodically required the physical therapy services of Joint Motion PT over the past years for various reasons. Each time we had attended we were treated with professionalism, concern and top-notch care. The therapists are down to earth and make your visits fun, which made our visits a pleasure to attend. The added bonus is that they usually do not require an excessive number of visits to get you better, which helped us save time and money. I have always recommended Joint Motion Physical Therapy and will continue to do so."
Oct 26, 2016
From Google
"Joint Motion has been a blessing to my family. Our daughter has attended Joint Motion periodically over the past several years and while she may not be happy about the circumstances, she is always happy that she gets to see the Joint Motion crew. It is more than just a fun place for our daughter. The staff are experts in their field and make us feel very welcome. They give her the push she needs, yet the comfort she so desires when having to deal with physical difficulties. I've been to other physical therapy offices and I've yet to experience the care, concern, and quality of service that we receive at Joint Motion. They are, hands down, the best physical therapy service provider we have experienced and will always be our family provider. Joint Motion Rocks!"
Oct 26, 2016
"My family and I have periodically required the physical therapy services of Joint Motion PT over the past years for various reasons. Each time we had attended we were treated with professionalism, concern and top-notch care. The therapists are down to earth and make your visits fun, which made our visits a pleasure to attend. The added bonus is that they usually do not require an excessive number of visits to get you better, which helped us save time and money. I have always recommended Joint Motion Physical Therapy and will continue to do so."
Oct 26, 2016
"I have had a total of five knee surgeries and for the last two I decided to try a new place for physical therapy. The rehab at Joint Motion was hands down far superior over the other places I have gone to before. It was not just the physical rehab that made my experience better either. It was also the camaraderie amongst the staff that actually made it fun to go there twice a week for four months. If I ever require physical therapy in the future I wouldn't think to go to any other place than Joint Motion. I can honestly say that Marc Helders is the best PT I have ever encountered. He is incredibly knowledgeable and compassionate and Joint in Motion is lucky to have him. I cannot thank him enough. My knees have never felt better!"
Oct 25, 2016
From Google
"I have had a total of five knee surgeries and for the last two I decided to try a new place for physical therapy. The rehab at Joint in Motion was hands down far superior over the other places I have gone to before. It was not just the physical rehab that made my experience better either. It was also the camaraderie amongst the staff that actually made it fun to go there twice a week for four months. If I ever require physical therapy in the future I wouldn't think to go to any other place than Joint in Motion. I can honestly say that Marc Helders is the best PT I have ever encountered. He is incredibly knowledgeable and compassionate and Joint in Motion is lucky to have him. I cannot thank him enough. My knees have never felt better!"
Oct 25, 2016
"John was excellent, slowly gave me exercises to eliminate the knee stiffness and pain. The staff works will together, eager to make your visit pleasant. Will definitely recommend Joint Motion to others"
Oct 24, 2016
"Joint Therapy Motion is a great place to come to become pain-free! The staff is wonderful, warm, and caring. John, my therapist, was very knowledgeable and engaging. I was impressed that the staff remembers your name right away. I also appreciated the fact that I was taken in (by another wonderful therapist Marc) when I mistakenly came at a different time and missed my earlier appointment. Overall, I was very happy with Joint Therapy Motion and would definitely recommend it!!!"
Oct 23, 2016
From Google
"This is the best place to go for PT anywhere in union county. An amazing staff dedicated to their customers well being. Special kudos to John and Lisa for making a difficult recovery manageable."
Oct 20, 2016
"I suffered from herniated discs in both my cervical and thoracic spine. I chose Joint Motion originally because of the expertise and specializations of the physical therapists there as described on their website. Besides the fact that ONLY PT (not medicine) helped the severe pain in my neck and back, I cannot say enough about Triston, my therapist, the other therapists and assistants, especially Ibrahim, and reception. You absolutely feel like everyone is "on your team." The entire staff is friendly, encouraging, concerned, knowledgable, and goes above and beyond to listen and help you recover. Triston is an absolutely exceptional physical therapist who identified my issues better than a well known orthopedic surgeon, developed a specific and effective recovery/training plan, and really made me feel empowered and encouraged to get better, which I had somewhat lost hope of before going to JM. I highly recommend Joint Motion to anyone looking for a physical therapist to go to where not only will you feel better, but will have fun doing it."
Oct 18, 2016
"I want to thank Mr. Glynis for recommending the Schock Doctor shoulder brace. It helped my daughter stay in softball practice during therapy."
Sep 21, 2016
"This is the best place for anyone who needs PT. My PT is Marc, who is caring and is so very dedicated to making his patients well again. I had so many problems after my knee surgery and after having a bad experience with another company, Marc took his time to literally make me walk again. He is terrific! From the minute you call and walk into the door, Lisa is so upbeat, kind and helpful. So are the other gals working the front desk. All of the assistants work together and are totally awesome. I am truly greatful to all of the staff at Joint Motion. Thank you for helping me when I thought that it wasn't possible."
Sep 07, 2016
"I have had an incredible experience with Joint Motion. I volunteered for several months here when trying to narrow down my college major decision at 17 years old, and being exposed to such a great, hardworking atmosphere sparked my own interest in physical therapy. On top of that, the staff at Joint Motion has been beyond helpful and caring, while pushing and teaching me more. When I had elbow surgery several months after, it was a no-brainer to come back to Joint Motion. I would especially like to thank John, who I worked with, and Ibby, who taught me as a volunteer. Although the entire staff has been friendly and helpful with me, John has made it almost enjoyable to get elbow surgery. Overall, the open atmosphere is a fantastic place for recovery. It is so much easier and more effortless to be pushed in an environment you can be happy in. The entire staff is incredibly knowledgeable, and obviously enjoy their jobs. I absolutely recommend Joint Motion to everyone I know."
Aug 24, 2016
From Google
"Can't beat the attention and care they provide here. The staff was great, definitely would recommend to anyone."
Aug 09, 2016
From Google
"First and foremost, the physical therapists themselves are some of the friendliest and helpful people I have ever met. Every time I walked through the doors I was greeted with a smile and casual conversation. The atmosphere that Joint Motion provides is second to none and I would recommend it solely because of that. Besides the atmosphere in the room, the therapists challenged me to push my shoulder and to consistently improve. I made things very clear from the beginning that I had to be back to 100% by the time I left for school as I received an Army ROTC scholarship and training starts the first day of classes. John in particular, took it upon himself to develop a comprehensive plan for me and my shoulder. Therapy was supposed to continue on a consistent basis for about six months, fortunately I was able to 'graduate' and get cleared by my doctor at only four months. I give all of the credit to Joint Motion and their incredible team of therapists for getting me back to 100% with plenty of time to spare. Thanks guys!"
Aug 03, 2016
From Google
"I had a not so great experience with physical therapy in the past. I went to Joint Motion, mostly because it was convenient and local. I have to say, it was one of the best decisions I ever made for my health. Everything about this place, made for a seamless, successful, and pleasant experience. From insurance coverage, to booking appointments, to being attentively taken care of - this is my go to place for physical therapy moving forward. And I will most definitely recommend it to anyone who needs to see a physical therapist. Lisa and Linda work the front desk, and are extremely pleasant and friendly. Absolutely love those ladies! A few other employees helped me from time to time. And they were also great. Mostly Ibrahim - who was excellent! Omar was also very friendly! Honestly, everyone is really great here. Marc was my physical therapist, and I can't say enough good things about him. He's wicked funny, extremely knowledgable, and just a darn good physical therapist. I didn't have high hopes that my knee would actually get better. But not only did it recover completely, but Marc gave me a constant diagnosis of where the actual root of my pain was stemming from. Everything he said made sense, and worked. When another issue arose, he was able to immediately and correctly diagnose that issue and help me quickly move past the problem while still working on other areas. I now know how to correct my pain in the future and how to prevent my knees and back from ever getting to this point, again. I was very impressed, to say the least. Another great thing about this place, is the culture between the staff and the patients. The staff is unbelievably friendly with each other and with the patients. And the witty banter and jokes between the staff keep the patients feeling welcomed and comfortable. Marc and John had me cracking up, constantly. It really felt like a giant family, going in there every week. You feel like you are cared for by every member, from the minute you walk through the door. If you're looking for a comfortable atmosphere, or just want your condition to improve - this is really where you should be, hands down."
Jul 26, 2016
"I had a not so great experience with physical therapy in the past. I went to Joint Motion, mostly because it was convenient and local. I have to say, it was one of the best decisions I ever made for my health. Everything about this place, made for a seamless, successful, and pleasant experience. From insurance coverage, to booking appointments, to being attentively taken care of - this is my go to place for physical therapy moving forward. And I will most definitely recommend it to anyone who needs to see a physical therapist. Lisa and Linda work the front desk, and are extremely pleasant and friendly. Absolutely love those ladies! A few other employees helped me from time to time. And they were also great. Mostly Ibrahim - who was excellent! Omar was also very friendly! Honestly, everyone is really great here. Marc was my physical therapist, and I can't say enough good things about him. He's wicked funny, extremely knowledgable, and just a darn good physical therapist. I didn't have high hopes that my knee would actually get better. But not only did it recover completely, but Marc gave me a constant diagnosis of where the actual root of my pain was stemming from. Everything he said made sense, and worked. When another issue arose, he was able to immediately and correctly diagnose that issue and help me quickly move past the problem while still working on other areas. I now know how to correct my pain in the future and how to prevent my knees and back from ever getting to this point, again. I was very impressed, to say the least. Another great thing about this place, is the culture between the staff and the patients. The staff is unbelievably friendly with each other and with the patients. And the witty banter and jokes between the staff keep the patients feeling welcomed and comfortable. Marc and John had me cracking up, constantly. It really felt like a giant family, going in there every week. You feel like you are cared for by every member, from the minute you walk through the door. If you're looking for a comfortable atmosphere, or just want your condition to improve - this is really where you should be, hands down."
Jul 26, 2016
From Google
"Impressed and delighted with the care and therapy that Triston and his team provided to my 9-year old daughter. She is a gymnast who suffered a knee injury and spent almost 2-months on crutches. She not only regained critical knee and leg strength working with them, but she also very much enjoyed going to her sessions! The front office staff was also friendly, helpful and efficient. I would highly recommend Joint Motion. THANK YOU!!!"
Jun 23, 2016
"Thanks to the entire staff at JointMotion, I have been completely healed. I had a serious sprain which resulted in three ligament tears. I initially came to therapy to strengthen my ankle joint to withstand surgery. Thanks to Tristan and the entire staff, I am completely recovered. Myankle feels stronger than ever. I would highly recommend this practice."
Jun 08, 2016
"Joint Motion has caring, knowledgeable therapists and staff. Triston is an amazing therapist who surrounds himself with good people like Ibrahim, Dr. Marc, John, and Lisa. Triston has helped me in the past with physical therapy. This time he and the happy, hard-working staff helped me to achieve my goals and their humor kept my mind off the pain and swelling of total knee replacement. One of the highlights of my therapy was when we ventured outdoors to walk. If you want to feel much better and to resume your normal activities, I recommend Joint Motion and its staff. Also thanks to Omar, Carthey and Rana and Linda for their help."
Jun 08, 2016
"My son just completed physical therapy at Joint Motion Physical Therapy. The entire staff from Triston to Lisa are amazing! Triston and all the therapists were friendly and interactive and really motivated my son to improve. The staff is WONDERFUL with children. Just sitting in the waiting area you can hear how well they interact with all the kids. The service is very personalized and individualized.. I would highly recommend Joint Motion PT."
Jun 04, 2016
"I am extremely satisfied with my physical therapy expericience at Joint Motions. The staff was very professional as well as kind in helping to reach my goals. I'm thankful for John and the team for getting me back on track. I highly recommend heir services to friends and family or how ever ask how I got to getting around without a walker or cain. Again thank you so much"
Jun 03, 2016
"Great people that made physical therapy fun. Help me become pain free in my both my knees in a few weeks. Thanks a bunch John, Mark, Tristan, Linda, Lisa, Ebrahim, Alison and Christian"
May 13, 2016
From Google
"They are simply the best there. Helpful, caring, patient, & knowledgeable, I looked forward to each visit. They made me laugh too! If I break another bone, I'm totally going back to Joint Motion Therapy!"
May 02, 2016
From Google
"I started PT due to nagging arthritis in my left hip. My usual routine of walking 3 miles daily and practicing yoga was altered due to the pain in my hip. Tristan listened to my issues and gave me exercises to help regain my range of motion and endurance. He did a fantastic job of stretching my leg! I continue to follow his plan at home. I have returned to my normal routine. Thank you, Tristan and Ibby for giving me my life back."
Apr 27, 2016
"I had physical therapy for my very painful knee that was a limitation on most of my usual activities and enjoyment of life. The staff at Joint Motion did a wonderful job helping me to regain function of my semi-permanently bent knee and weakened surrounding muscles. I am particularly grateful to John Beskal, who discovered the cause of my pain and helped me to get much better. I also received exercises I am going to continue at home. The whole experience was great, all staff is highly professional and friendly, and inspired me to work really hard. I am going to tell everyone that would want to listen about Joint Motion place at Scotch Plains."
Apr 07, 2016
"I have just completed my physical therapy at Joint Motion to help me with my hurting knee. The therapy I received was very professional, friendly and inspired me to work really hard. Thanks to John Beskal to discovered the cause of my pain, I recovered function of my semi-permanently bent knee and recovered strength in the surrounding muscles. The environment at JM is focused on he patient and her needs, everyone - therapists and the front desk - is friendly, smiling and encouraging. I am going to recommend the place to all my friends in need."
Apr 07, 2016
"Very professional and caring people. Always made me laugh, which is always a good thing!! Would definitely recommend them!!"
Apr 05, 2016
"My name is Barbara from Scotch Plains. After falling and breaking my hip, I needed total hip replacement. I was referred to Triston by my Orthopedic Surgeon and told how lucky I was to be right near the best Physical Therapist there is. How right he was! Triston worked with me and within a matter of weeks I was back to full mobility and people could not believe that I had broken my hip. Triston besides being an excellent Physical Therapist is a wonderful, warm, caring person that treated me as a family member. Everyone at Joint Motion was terrific! Their caring and compassion make you know that you are in the right place. I have highly recommended Joint Motion and will continue to do so. They are the best!"
Apr 04, 2016
"I had constant lower back pain and no matter who I went to they were not able to figure out how to completely get rid of the pain. When I went to Joint and Motion I worked with John. He was very patient with me and extremely knowledgable. John was able to give me exercises that I could incorporate in my daily routine and accelerated the healing process. It's been 2 months since I have been treated and I am still pain free. Thank you John!!!!"
Apr 03, 2016
From Google
"Absolutely OUTSTANDING service! Thank you Triston, Marc, Omar, Bj, and all of your interns and staff! I had the opportunity to compare your service to another physical therapist and by far Joint Motion is number ONE in my book. I will never forget the genuine care you and your staff provided me with during a difficult time."
Mar 31, 2016
"I have used Joint Motion for a few years now. Pre-op and post-op. Shoulder problem, elbow problem. Marc was my primary therapist but I would entrust any of the therapists/aides with my care. I would highly recommend Joint Motion with any related issue."
Mar 30, 2016
"The caring, professional, expert team that Triston has assembled is second to none; from the front office to therapists, to aides and Triston himself. I have had PT at various points in my life. Before finding Joint Motion several years ago, it literally felt like going through the motions with limited results. At JM, every member of the team is personally engaged in the success of your rehabilitation. I have always seen results from their knowledgeable, creative approach to solving your particular situation. Not to mention the atmosphere is always fun, engaging and social, healing the mind along with the body. I have put my and my family's trust into the team at Joint Motion time and again. Thank you!!"
Mar 30, 2016
From Google
"The caring, professional, expert team that Triston has assembled is second to none; from the front office to therapists, to aides and Triston himself. I have had PT at various points in my life. Before finding Joint Motion several years ago, it literally felt like going through the motions with limited results. At JM, every member of the team is personally engaged in the success of your rehabilitation. I have always seen results from their knowledgeable, creative approach to solving your particular situation. Not to mention the atmosphere is always fun, engaging and social, healing the mind along with the body. I have put me and my family's trust into the team at Joint Motion time and again. Thank you!!"
Mar 29, 2016
"Hi, l'm David from North Plainfield and I support Joint Motion completely! The staff is welcoming, knowledgeable and always helpful. I had knee surgery and the rehab at Joint Motion was done with great care and personalized treatment. Triston, along with Mark, IB, and Omar are excellent at what they do! This is the ultimate place for physical therapy."
Mar 28, 2016
"Hi I'm Greta from North Plainfield and Joint Motion was my mom's physical therapist after her knee replacement. My mom was 80 years old and not very agreeable to doing her exercises but with the friendly encouragement and expertise of therapists like Triston and IB, they got her to do what she needed to do to help her walk. They took the time and made the extra effort required to help my mom help herself. Sometimes that's all that's needed someone to be attentive and show they care. Thanks Joint Motion!"
Mar 28, 2016
"My name is Carol and I live in Scotch Plains. I have gone to Joint Motion for PT and have been impressed with the personal and professional attention I have received each time. Also, the team work of the entire staff has made me feel that I am being well cared for."
Mar 28, 2016
"After ripping up my shoulder from a bad fall on ice, I had to have extensive rotator cuff surgery and I honestly thought I would never regain the use of my arm. I wasn't allowed to even start physical therapy until four weeks after my surgery, so you can imagine how incapacitated I felt. I started going to Joint Motion and working with Triston, and Marc when Triston was away on vacation, and I have full use of my arm again! There is nothing I can't do with it, thanks to the proficiency of these professionals. But then again, this is what should be expected of a PT provider. But what made the experience all the more positive, which usually is not prerequisite, was the warmth and friendliness of the therapists and staff, and how they made you feel like a member of the family, every time you came in for your appointment. For the first time, while going for PT, I felt like I was being helped because after each visit, I experienced progress. Unfortunately, that had not been my experience in the past with other physical therapists, so I went in to this experience not expecting much success. Imagine my surprise when I was able to lift my arm over my head in a relatively short amount of time! If I ever need the services of a physical therapist in the future again, you can bet on it that I will only ever use Joint Motion Physical Therapy."
Mar 27, 2016
"After suffering a catastrophic left ankle injury I started PT with Triston 6 weeks after my second surgery. I walked the first day I was there. His caring ways and dedication to his patients gave me the strength, patience, and perseverance I needed to feel confident that I could walk again. I will forever be thankful to Triston and his staff - they are the best!!!!"
Mar 27, 2016
"After undergoing arthroscopic shoulder surgery in October of 2014, I went to Joint Motion to get my arm back in shape. Thanks to Triston and his staff of therapists, especially Bunny, I went from barely being able to lift my arm above my waist to regaining just about all my range of motion. It took several months to get there, but their dedication and support kept me moving in the right direction until we achieved success. I can't recommend Joint Motion enough!"
Mar 26, 2016
From Google
"My name is Bob and I live in Fanwood. After undergoing arthroscopic shoulder surgery in October of 2014, I went to Joint Motion to get my arm back in shape. Thanks to Triston and his staff of therapists, especially Bunny, I went from barely being able to lift my arm above my waist to regaining just about all my range of motion. It took several months to get there, but their dedication and support kept me moving in the right direction until we achieved success. I can't recommend Joint Motion enough!"
Mar 26, 2016
"Great place for caring and knowledgeable treatment."
Mar 26, 2016
"Can't say enough good things about Dr Marc and the staff at Joint In Motion. I have made considerable progress thanks to their great care and patience. The staff create an tremendous atmosphere which makes therapy very enjoyable, They are professional, caring and super pleasant."
Mar 25, 2016
"My name is Trudy and I live in Westfield. I first came to Joint Motion following back surgery. The therapists are knowledgable, patient, and very attentive to your needs. I always felt like I received individual attention and the exercise program was set up for my specific problem. A few years later, following a car accident, I didn't hesitate to return to Joint Motion to address my cervical problems. From the front desk to the therapists, this facility does everything right!"
Mar 25, 2016
"Great experience with good results for future better health. Friendly staff and and exceptional Physical Therapist in MacKenzie certified Marc"
Mar 25, 2016
"I had to use Joint in Motion for both myself and my son. They did a wonderful job and we have both been pain free since."
Mar 25, 2016
"Marc took great care of my son and made his sessions fun for him. He always looked forward to going and was sad to end his therapy."
Mar 25, 2016
"Bunny was my therapist for my low back pain and I found her to be knowledgeable and open to conditions she had not known about, which I have. She provided a great training program for me to do on my own after therapy ended and I found that during my therapy, she was quite helpful with all of my concerns. I recommend Joint Motion for those who need PT and want a personalized approach."
Mar 25, 2016
"Can't say enough about the staff! They made me whole again! They are awesome!"
Mar 25, 2016
"Triston is an exceptional Physical Therapist who truly cares about his patients. He has a genuine ability to connect and identify your true concerns. His follow up and training plans are one of a kind. In a world where customer service and bed side manor have diminished Triston and his staff at Joint Motion take a patient centric approach. I truly recommend you visiting Joint Motion for your Physical therapy needs."
Mar 23, 2016
"The therapists at Joint Motion eliminated my sciatica and did so in such a fun way. Marc took time to figure out my problem and got me back to coaching my children's baseball and wrestling teams. Thank you."
Mar 18, 2016
"If your in need of physical therapy this is the best place. Great docters , friendly and fun."
Mar 18, 2016
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.